Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Chakra Gemstone Meditation Beads


7 Chakras Gemstone Mala (lotus)

Meditation beads, also known as mala beads, have been used by yogis and spiritual seekers for thousands of years to help keep their minds focused during meditation.

By serving as a constant reminder of the intention that was set, the 108 mediation beads can aid one in achieving deep focus and spiritual vision.

Why 108 beads?

The number 1 stands for God, the universe, or your own highest truth; 0 stands for emptiness and humility in spiritual practice; and 8 stands for infinity and timelessness.

How to Use:

  1. Choose a spot and sit comfortably with your spine straight and your eyes closed. Take a few deep breaths to center and align yourself with your intention.
  2. If you have one, use a mantra for this practice, chanting aloud or silently.
  3. Hold your mala in your right hand, draped between your middle and index fingers. Starting at the guru bead (the bead closest to the tassle), use your thumb to count each small bead, pulling it toward you as you recite your mantra. Do this 108 times, traveling around the mala, until you once again reach the guru bead.
  4. If you want to continue the meditation, instead of passing over the guru bead, simply reverse direction and begin again.

As you advance in using your beads for meditation, try adding a deep inhale and exhale as you recite your mantra on each bead.

Chakra Gemstone Meditation Beads